Friday, 30 April 2010

Malaysia's History (Malaysia Travel Tourism)

Early history
The early history of Malaysia began with the existence of early humans 40,000 years old found in Mulu Caves Complex and complex Niah Caves, Sarawak. It is essentially the history of this country has gone through four main periods of human history Prehistoric, Proto History, Middle Ages and the Colonial era.
Malay Peninsula becomes the center of Southeast Asian trade as China and India started their trade through the Straits of Malacca. The discovery of several archaeological sites Age Proto History has shown that the coastal settlements there as early as the 2nd century AD again. It leads to the emergence of early government before the 10th century was the placement of small coastal and port. These include Langkasuka and Lembah Bujang in Kedah, BATURITI and Gangga Negara in Perak and Pan Pan in Kelantan. In the early 15th century, the Sultanate of Malacca to exist and its economic prosperity has attracted invaders from the Portuguese in 1511 followed by the Netherlands and Britain to establish a settlement or a colony of the Straits of Malacca.
While in Borneo, the existence of the ancient kingdom of Marudu before the 13th century AD and earlier Santubung prove a political entity existed before the existence of the Sultanate of Brunei and the sultanate of Sulu.

Placement of the earliest British in Malaysia began with the occupation Balambangan Island in 1769 as a result of an agreement with the Sultanate of Brunei and the sultanate of Sulu. Meanwhile the Royal British Straits Settlement colony established in 1826, and Britain slowly spreading influence and control over the entire Peninsula. Straits Settlement, including Penang, Singapore and Malacca. In 1867, English became more aggressive and started to get the other Malay states. Because of civil war, the Chinese secret societies harassment, Britain has chosen to solve the problem of the state of the Straits. Finally, the Pangkor Treaty was signed which resulted in the extension of British power to the Malay states (ie, Perak, Pahang, Selangor and Negeri Sembilan which is also associated states). Other states, known as the State is Not Associated Perlis, Kedah, Kelantan and Terengganu which are under the authority of Thailand. 
In Borneo, the North Borneo, formerly under the rule of the Sultanate of Brunei and the sultanate of Sulu, now Sabah) are already under lease the British North Borneo Chartered Company in 1881 until 1946 when it was installed as the Royal British colony. Meanwhile Sarawak Brooke's family before then. 
As a result of Japanese occupation during World War II and the rise of communism, the awareness for the prominent independent and strong. This was feared by the British in particular in keeping the interest and the immigrant community. Thus the British created the Malayan Union, the Malays rise against and want a system that pro-Malay, Singapore and wanted to reject the entry of a single national systems (rather than allowing the immigrants get citizenship status of Malaya and their country of origin). Obtained independence for the peninsula in 1957 under the name of the Federation of Malaya, excluding Singapore.

The establishment of Malaysia
Federal newly created under the name of Malaysia on 16 September 1963 through the consolidation of the Federation of Malaya, Singapore, North Borneo (later renamed Sabah) and Sarawak. Sultanate of Brunei which was originally stated intention to join Malaysia to withdraw due to the resistance of people of Brunei. In the early establishment of Pakistan, many things happen such as Indonesia attempts invade Pakistan, and the claim by the Philippines to Sabah. In addition, in 1965, Singapore withdrew from Malaysia and the race riots in 1969.

Malaysia Travel Tourism

No comments:

Post a Comment